Ad-hoc release

BAUER Group publishes preliminary business figures for the full year 2015

Ad hoc announcement in accordance with Section 15 of the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG)

Schrobenhausen – According to the preliminary calculations now available, BAUER AG (ISIN: DE0005168108) achieved total Group revenues of EUR 1.65 billion, an EBIT of about EUR 90 million and a net result for the period of about EUR 29 million at Group level in the 2015 financial year. The most recently published forecast predicted total Group revenues of about EUR 1.6 billion, EBIT of about EUR 75 million and a net result for the period of about EUR 18 to 23 million.

Total Group revenues and earnings figures were influenced by a range of both positive and negative factors in the past financial year, altogether leading to total Group revenues and earnings figures exceeding expectations. The Group's pure operative business without exceptional effects identified by the company was in the positive range. Thanks to shareholding transactions in the Equipment segment, positive exceptional earnings were generated. These were contrasted by restructuring expenditures as well as losses in abandoned business activities and from completed projects, which were disrupted during the construction process.

The Group's order backlog saw a very positive development, reaching approx. EUR 1.0 billion by the end of 2015 (previous year: EUR 762.7 million). The complete and audited business figures for 2015 as well as the forecast for 2016 will be published on April 18, 2016.

The Management Board will recommend to the Supervisory Board to propose an unchanged dividend of EUR 0.15 per share to the Annual General Meeting.


Additional information:
ISIN: DE0005168108, Bloomberg B5A
Official market / Prime Standard; Frankfurt Stock Exchange

 

Contact:
Christopher Wolf
Investor Relations
BAUER Aktiengesellschaft
BAUER-Straße 1
86529 Schrobenhausen, Germany
Tel.:   +49 8252 97-1797
Fax:   +49 8252 97-2900
e-mail: investor.relations@bauer.de
Internet: www.bauer.de

Ad-hoc Meldung

BAUER Gruppe veröffentlicht vorläufige Geschäftszahlen für das Gesamtjahr 2015

Ad-hoc Meldung nach § 15 WpHG

Schrobenhausen – Die BAUER AG (ISIN: DE0005168108) hat im Geschäftsjahr 2015 nach nun vorliegenden vorläufigen Berechnungen im Konzern eine Gesamtkonzernleistung von 1,65 Mrd. EUR, ein EBIT von ca. 90 Mio. EUR und ein Periodenergebnis von ca. 29 Mio. EUR erreicht. Die zuletzt veröffentlichte Prognose lag bei einer Gesamtkonzernleistung in Höhe von etwa 1,6 Mrd. EUR, einem EBIT in Höhe von etwa 75 Mio. EUR und einem Periodenergebnis von etwa 18 bis 23 Mio. EUR.

Die Gesamtkonzernleistung und die Ergebniskennzahlen des Konzerns waren im abgelaufenen Geschäftsjahr von vielen positiven wie negativen Einzelthemen beeinflusst, die in Summe dazu führten, dass die Gesamtkonzernleistung und die Ergebniskennzahlen über der Prognose lagen. Das rein operative Geschäft des Konzerns, ohne die von der Gesellschaft identifizierten Sondereffekte, war positiv. Durch Beteiligungstransaktionen im Segment Maschinen konnten positive Sonderergebnisse erzielt werden. Denen standen Restrukturierungsaufwendungen, Verluste in nicht weiterverfolgten Geschäftsaktivitäten sowie aus im Bauablauf gestörten und abgeschlossenen Projekten gegenüber.

Sehr positiv entwickelte sich der Auftragsbestand des Konzerns, der zum Jahresende 2015 bei ca. 1,0 Mrd. EUR (Vorjahr: 762,7 Mio. EUR) lag. Die vollständigen und geprüften Geschäftszahlen 2015 sowie die Prognose für das Geschäftsjahr 2016 werden am 18. April 2016 veröffentlicht.

Der Vorstand wird dem Aufsichtsrat empfehlen, der Hauptversammlung eine gleichbleibende Dividende in Höhe von 0,15 EUR je Aktie vorzuschlagen.


Zusatzinformationen:
ISIN: DE0005168108, Bloomberg B5A
Amtlicher Markt / Prime Standard; Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse

 

Ansprechpartner:
Christopher Wolf
Investor Relations
BAUER Aktiengesellschaft
BAUER-Straße 1
86529 Schrobenhausen
Tel.: +49 8252 97-1797
Fax: +49 8252 97-2900
E-Mail: investor.relations@bauer.de
Internet: www.bauer.de