Ad-hoc release

BAUER Group seals joint venture in oil and gas drilling business with Schlumberger

Ad hoc announcement in accordance with Section 15 of the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG)

Schrobenhausen – On December 09, 2015, BAUER Maschinen GmbH, an affiliated company of BAUER AG (ISIN: DE005168108), finalized negotiations for a joint venture with Schlumberger, the world's leading supplier of technology, integrated project management and information solutions for customers in the oil and gas industry.

It was agreed that Schlumberger would contribute 49 % through a cash capital increase to each of two companies of the BAUER Group, BAUER Deep Drilling GmbH with its registered office in Schrobenhausen, Germany, and BAUER Manufacturing LLC with its registered office in Conroe, USA.

In the joint venture, large drilling rigs for use with in the oil, gas and geothermal sectors will be developed and manufactured for Schlumberger and third parties. Two drilling rigs that are already under manufacture will be delivered to Schlumberger at the start of 2016. Further machinery orders of Schlumberger for the upcoming year shall be finalized in the next few weeks. Both companies anticipate that the planned joint venture could soon achieve revenues of more than one hundred million euros and open up great opportunities for the future.


Additional information:
ISIN: DE0005168108, Bloomberg B5A
Official market / Prime Standard; Frankfurt Stock Exchange

 

Contact:
Christopher Wolf
Investor Relations
BAUER Aktiengesellschaft
BAUER-Straße 1
86529 Schrobenhausen, Germany
Tel.:   +49 8252 97-1797
Fax:   +49 8252 97-2900
e-mail: investor.relations@bauer.de
Internet: www.bauer.de

Ad-hoc Meldung

BAUER Gruppe schließt Joint Venture mit Schlumberger im Öl- und Gasbohrgeschäft

Ad-hoc Meldung nach § 15 WpHG

Schrobenhausen – Die BAUER Maschinen GmbH, ein verbundenes Unternehmen der BAUER AG (ISIN: DE005168108), hat am 9. Dezember 2015 mit Schlumberger, dem weltweit führenden Anbieter von Technologie, integriertem Projektmanagement und Informationslösungen für Kunden in der Öl- und Gasindustrie, die Verhandlungen über ein gemeinsames Joint Venture abgeschlossen.

Es wurde vereinbart, dass sich Schlumberger mit jeweils 49 % durch eine Barkapitalerhöhung an zwei Unternehmen der BAUER Gruppe, der BAUER Deep Drilling GmbH mit Sitz in Schrobenhausen, Deutschland und der BAUER Manufacturing LLC mit Sitz in Conroe, USA, beteiligt.

In dem Joint Venture werden große Bohranlagen für Schlumberger und für Dritte zum Einsatz bei Öl- und Gasbohrungen sowie bei geothermischen Bohrungen entwickelt und gebaut. Zwei bereits im Bau befindliche Bohranlagen werden Anfang 2016 an Schlumberger ausgeliefert. In den nächsten Wochen sollen die weiteren Gerätebestellungen durch Schlumberger für das kommende Jahr konkretisiert werden. Beide Unternehmen gehen davon aus, dass das beabsichtigte Joint Venture bald mehr als hundert Millionen Euro Umsatz erreichen kann und sich damit große Chancen für die Zukunft eröffnen.


Zusatzinformationen:
ISIN: DE0005168108, Bloomberg B5A
Amtlicher Markt / Prime Standard; Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse

 

Ansprechpartner:
Christopher Wolf
Investor Relations
BAUER Aktiengesellschaft
BAUER-Straße 1
86529 Schrobenhausen
Tel.: +49 8252 97-1797
Fax: +49 8252 97-2900
E-Mail: investor.relations@bauer.de
Internet: www.bauer.de